ICS Card Challenge #117

I came across another interesting sketch today over at Inspirational Card Sketches which got me thinking.

Here is the sketch:

I have had a StampinUp stamp set that I have been wanting to use for a while now, and this was the perfect sketch to use them on. Here’s what I came up with:

The materials I used to make this card include:

  • Plain white 6×4 card
  • Hibiscus designer cardstock from The Endless Summers Matstack
  • Dark Green textured cardstock
  • Light Green textured cardstock
  • StampinUp Stamp Set – A Flower for all seasons
  • StampinUp Birthday Wishes Stamp
  • Uniball Signo White Gel Pen
  • ProMarker pens for colouring

I’m very pleased with how this card came out.  It was a fun sketch to try.

~Rehu

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crafting Cathy
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 10:38:18

    Great images on this cute card. I love it. So Spring like.

    Reply

  2. Monica
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 23:35:05

    Lovely card. I like the detail of the faux stitching on the layers.

    Reply

  3. Dawn B.
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 21:26:04

    Beautiful card. Great job using the sketch from ICS. Dawn♥

    Reply

  4. Susie
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 04:16:12

    Gorgeous Card , I love the stamps you’ve used! Thank you for playing at ICS xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

